Events List

« »


Events for Campus Events


Oct
14

Columbus Day (No Classes)  

Monday, October 14, 2013 12:00 AM

Columbus Day (No Classes)

 
Oct
19

Mid Term Grades Due 5:00 PM  

Saturday, October 19, 2013 12:00 AM

Mid Term Grades Due 5:00 PM

 
Oct
28

Registration Begins for Current Matriculated Students  

Monday, October 28, 2013 12:00 AM

Registration Begins for Current Matriculated Students

 
Nov
04

Registration Begins for New Matriculated Students  

Monday, November 04, 2013 12:00 AM

Registration Begins for New Matriculated Students

 
Nov
11

Veteran's Day (No Classes)  

Monday, November 11, 2013 12:00 AM

Veteran's Day (No Classes)

 
Nov
12

Registration Begins for Undeclared Students  

Tuesday, November 12, 2013 12:00 AM

Registration Begins for Undeclared Students

 
Nov
12

Jostens - Cap & Gown Orders & Class Rings  

Tuesday, November 12, 2013 10:00 AM

Jostens - Cap & Gown Orders & Class Rings

 
Nov
13

Jostens - Cap & Gown Orders & Class Rings  

Wednesday, November 13, 2013 10:00 AM

Jostens - Cap & Gown Orders & Class Rings

 
Nov
15

Last Day to Withdraw from classes  

Friday, November 15, 2013 12:00 AM

Last Day to Withdraw from classes

 
Nov
28

Thanksgiving Recess  

Thursday, November 28, 2013 12:00 AM

Thanksgiving Recess

 
Nov
29

Thanksgiving Recess  

Friday, November 29, 2013 12:00 AM

Thanksgiving Recess

 
Nov
30

Thanksgiving Recess  

Saturday, November 30, 2013 12:00 AM

Thanksgiving Recess

 
Dec
12

Make up Day  

Thursday, December 12, 2013 12:00 AM

Make up Day

 
Dec
13

Make up Day  

Friday, December 13, 2013 12:00 AM

Make up Day

 
Dec
14

Fall Semester Ends  

Saturday, December 14, 2013 12:00 AM

Fall Semester Ends

 
Dec
17

Final Grades Due 5:00 PM  

Tuesday, December 17, 2013 12:00 AM

Final Grades Due 5:00 PM

 
Jan
06

Spring Semester Begins  

Monday, January 06, 2014 12:00 AM

Spring Semester Begins

 
Jan
15

End of Add/Drop Period  

Wednesday, January 15, 2014 12:00 AM

End of Add/Drop Period

 
Jan
20

Martin Luther King Day (no classes)  

Monday, January 20, 2014 12:00 AM

Martin Luther King Day (no classes)

 
Jan
31

Graduation Applications Due  

Friday, January 31, 2014 12:00 AM

Graduation Applications Due

 
Feb
17

Winter Recess  

Monday, February 17, 2014 12:00 AM

Winter Recess

 
Mar
08

Mid Term Grades Due by Midnight  

Saturday, March 08, 2014 12:00 AM

Mid Term Grades Due by Midnight

 
Mar
24

Summer and Fall Registration Begins  

Monday, March 24, 2014 12:00 AM

Summer and Fall Registration Begins

 
Mar
27

Open House  

Thursday, March 27, 2014 4:00 PM

Open House

 
Apr
11

Last Day to Withdraw from Classes  

Friday, April 11, 2014 12:00 AM

Last Day to Withdraw from Classes

 
Apr
17

Phi Theta Kappa Induction  

Thursday, April 17, 2014 6:00 PM

Phi Theta Kappa Induction

 
Apr
21

Patriot's Day (no classes)  

Monday, April 21, 2014 12:00 AM

Patriot's Day (no classes)

 
May
08

Make up day  

Thursday, May 08, 2014 12:00 AM

Make up day

 
May
08

Early College for ME Luncheon  

Thursday, May 08, 2014 12:00 PM

Early College for ME Luncheon

 
May
08

Commencement Rehearsal  

Thursday, May 08, 2014 3:00 PM

Commencement Rehearsal & BBQ

 
May
09

Make up day  

Friday, May 09, 2014 12:00 AM

Make up day

 
May
10

Spring Semester Ends  

Saturday, May 10, 2014 12:00 AM

Spring Semester Ends

 
May
13

Final Grades Due by 5:00 PM  

Tuesday, May 13, 2014 5:00 PM

Final Grades Due by 5:00 PM

 
May
17

KVCC's 44th Commencement  

Saturday, May 17, 2014 10:00 AM

KVCC's 44th Commencement

 
May
19

Summer Semester Begins  

Monday, May 19, 2014 12:00 AM

Summer Semester Begins

 
May
26

Memorial Day (no classes)  

Monday, May 26, 2014 12:00 AM

Memorial Day (no classes)

 
Jun
03

Open House  

Tuesday, June 03, 2014 4:00 PM

Open House

Posted in: Campus Events
 
Jun
16

Late Summer Session Begins  

Monday, June 16, 2014 12:00 AM

Late Summer Session Begins

 
Jul
24

Admit in a Day  

Thursday, July 24, 2014 1:00 PM

– Kennebec Valley Community College (KVCC) will hold its first-ever “Admit in a Day” event July 24 giving potential students a one-stop option for enrolling in a program for the fall 2014 semester...

Posted in: Campus Events
 
Aug
09

Summer Semester Ends  

Saturday, August 09, 2014 12:00 AM

Summer Semester Ends

 
Aug
20

Professional Development Day  

Wednesday, August 20, 2014 8:00 AM

Professional Development Day

 
Aug
21

First Year Community Day  

Thursday, August 21, 2014 8:00 AM

First-Year Community Day

Posted in: Campus Events
 
Aug
25

Fall Semester begins  

Monday, August 25, 2014 12:00 AM

Start of fall semester classes

 
Aug
30

Campus Closed (No Classes)  

Saturday, August 30, 2014 12:00 AM

Campus Closed (No Classes)

 
Sep
01

Labor Day (No Classes)  

Monday, September 01, 2014 12:00 AM

Labor Day (No Classes)

 
Sep
02

End of Add/Drop Period  

Tuesday, September 02, 2014 12:00 AM

End of Add/Drop Period

 
Oct
13

Columbus Day (No Classes)  

Monday, October 13, 2014 12:00 AM

Columbus Day (No Classes)

 
Oct
18

Mid Term Grades Due by Midnight  

Saturday, October 18, 2014 12:00 AM

Mid Term Grades Due by Midnight

 
Oct
27

Spring Registration for Matriculated Students Begins  

Monday, October 27, 2014 12:00 AM

Spring Registration for Matriculated Students Begins

 
Nov
03

Open Registration Begins  

Monday, November 03, 2014 12:00 AM

Open Registration Begins

 
Nov
11

Veteran's Day (No Classes)  

Tuesday, November 11, 2014 12:00 AM

Veteran's Day (No Classes)

 
Nov
14

Last Day to Withdraw from Classes  

Friday, November 14, 2014 12:00 AM

Last Day to Withdraw from Classes

 
Nov
15

KVCC Open House Nov. 15  

Saturday, November 15, 2014 9:00 AM

KVCC Open House Nov. 15

 
Nov
18

Jostens - Cap & Gown and Class Ring Orders  

Tuesday, November 18, 2014 10:00 AM

Jostens - Cap & Gown and Class Ring Orders

 
Nov
19

Jostens - Cap & Gown and Class Ring Orders  

Wednesday, November 19, 2014 10:00 AM

Jostens - Cap & Gown and Class Ring Orders

 
Nov
26

No Classes after 4:00 PM  

Wednesday, November 26, 2014 12:00 AM

No Classes after 4:00 PM

 
Nov
27

Thanksgiving Recess  

Thursday, November 27, 2014 12:00 AM

Thanksgiving Recess

 
Nov
28

Thanksgiving Recess  

Friday, November 28, 2014 12:00 AM

Thanksgiving Recess

 
Nov
29

Thanksgiving Recess  

Saturday, November 29, 2014 12:00 AM

Thanksgiving Recess

 
Dec
03

Open House Precision Machining Technology Lab  

Wednesday, December 03, 2014 6:30 PM

Kennebec Valley Community College will hold a public open house for its Precision Machining Technology lab Wednesday, Dec. 3...

Posted in: Campus Events
 
Dec
11

Make Up Day (if needed)  

Thursday, December 11, 2014 12:00 AM

Make Up Day (if needed)

 
Dec
12

Make Up Day (if needed)  

Friday, December 12, 2014 12:00 AM

Make Up Day (if needed)

 
Dec
12

"Admit in a Day" event Dec. 12  

Friday, December 12, 2014 1:00 PM

KVCC will hold an "Admit in a Day" event from 1-5 p.m. Friday Dec. 12 for students seeking to enroll in classes for the spring semester of 2015...

 
Dec
13

Fall Semester Ends  

Saturday, December 13, 2014 12:00 AM

Fall Semester Ends

 
Dec
16

Final Grades Due by 5:00 PM  

Tuesday, December 16, 2014 12:00 AM

Final Grades Due by 5:00 PM

 
Jan
12

Spring Semester Begins  

Monday, January 12, 2015 12:00 AM

Spring Semester Begins

 
Jan
19

Martin Luther King Day (No Classes)  

Monday, January 19, 2015 12:00 AM

Martin Luther King Day (No Classes)

 
Jan
20

End of Add/Drop Period  

Tuesday, January 20, 2015 12:00 AM

End of Add/Drop Period

 
Jan
31

Graduation Applications Due  

Saturday, January 31, 2015 12:00 AM

Graduation Applications Due

 
Feb
16

President's Day (No Classes)  

Monday, February 16, 2015 12:00 AM

President's Day (No Classes)

 
Mar
07

Mid Term Grades Due by Midnight  

Saturday, March 07, 2015 12:00 AM

Mid Term Grades Due by Midnight

 
Mar
09

Spring Recess March 9th - March 14th  

Monday, March 09, 2015 8:00 AM

Spring Recess March 9th - March 14th

 
Mar
20

Annual Jazz Gala  

Friday, March 20, 2015 6:00 PM

Kennebec Valley Community College will host its 9th annual Jazz Gala fund-raising event Friday, March 20 to benefit students...

 
Mar
23

Summer and Fall Registration Begins for Matriculated Students  

Monday, March 23, 2015 12:00 AM

Summer and Fall Registration Begins for Matriculated Students

 
Apr
04

KVCC and MixMaine Culinary Festival  

Saturday, April 04, 2015 10:00 AM

Kennebec Valley Community College and 107.9 The Mix host the first-ever celebration of food and beverage in central Maine, featuring vendors from the food, spirits, and home industries...

 
Apr
25

Spring Open House  

Saturday, April 25, 2015 9:00 AM

One day, two campuses, full open house. More details to be added as they become available...

 
Apr
29

KVCC Trades & Technology Job Fair  

Wednesday, April 29, 2015 10:00 AM

Kennebec Valley Community College (KVCC) cordially invites you to participate in its Trades & Technology Job Fair to be held on Wednesday, April 29th from 10 a.m.-2 p.m...

 
May
07

Commencement Rehearsal & BBQ  

Thursday, May 07, 2015 3:00 PM

Commencement Rehearsal & BBQ

 
May
08

Professional Development Day  

Friday, May 08, 2015 12:00 AM

Professional Development Day

 
May
08

Make Up Day (if needed)  

Friday, May 08, 2015 12:00 AM

Make Up Day (if needed)

 
May
08

Admit in a Day  

Friday, May 08, 2015 2:00 PM

KVCC to hold "Admit in a Day" event May 8

 
May
09

Spring Semester Ends  

Saturday, May 09, 2015 12:00 AM

Spring Semester Ends

 
May
12

Final Grades Due by 5:00 PM  

Tuesday, May 12, 2015 12:00 AM

Final Grades Due by 5:00 PM

 
May
14

Evening of Excellence  

Thursday, May 14, 2015 7:00 PM

Evening of Excellence

 
May
16

KVCC's 45th Commencement  

Saturday, May 16, 2015 10:00 AM

KVCC's 45th Commencement

 
Jun
10

Open House - Alfond Campus programs  

Wednesday, June 10, 2015 5:00 PM

Kennebec Valley Community College will hold an Open House for programs offered at the Hinckley campus of the College on the evening of June 10...

 
Jun
11

Open House - Fairfield campus programs  

Thursday, June 11, 2015 5:00 PM

Kennebec Valley Community College will hold an Open House for health and trades programs offered at the Fairfield campus of the College on the evening of June 11...

 
Jul
08

Red Cross Blood Drive  

Wednesday, July 08, 2015 10:00 AM

Kennebec Valley Community College will host an American Red Cross blood drive Wednesday, July 8...

 
Jul
20

KVCC Foundation Golf Tournament  

Monday, July 20, 2015 10:30 AM

Kennebec Valley Community College Foundation 20th Annual Golf Tournament

 
Jul
22

Mid-Maine Chamber of Commerce Business After Hours  

Wednesday, July 22, 2015 5:30 PM

Kennebec Valley Community College (KVCC) will host the Mid-Maine Chamber of Commerce Business After Hours event from 5:30-7 p.m. July 22 at the Harold Alfond Campus in Hinckley, Maine...

 
Aug
20

Admit in a Day  

Thursday, August 20, 2015 1:00 PM

Kennebec Valley Community College (KVCC) will hold an “Admit in a Day,” event Thursday, Aug. 20...

 
Sep
02

United Way Kick-off Breakfast  

Wednesday, September 02, 2015 7:30 AM

2015 United Way Kick-Off Celebration

 
Sep
03

Community Day  

Thursday, September 03, 2015 8:00 AM

Community Day 2015

Posted in: Campus Events
 
Sep
08

Fall Semester Starts  

Tuesday, September 08, 2015 8:00 AM

Fall Semester classes begin

 
Sep
28

Late Start Session  

Monday, September 28, 2015 7:00 AM

KVCC will offer a Late Start Session with classes beginning Sept. 28

 
Oct
02

KVCC Open House  

Friday, October 02, 2015 9:00 AM

Kennebec Valley Community College will hold an Open House Friday, Oct. 2 from 9 a.m.-noon at its campuses in Fairfield and Hinckley.